Posted by: greatvictories | February 11, 2013

I’m So Dizzy My Head Is Spinning

Dizziness

Seems like I’m hearing a lot of;  “I have really been getting dizzy lately.”

What is dizziness? Why does one feel dizzy?

Dizziness is a term that is often used to describe two different symptoms: lightheadedness and vertigo.

Light-headedness is a feeling like you might faint and occurs when your brain does not get enough blood.

This may occur if:

* You have a sudden drop in blood pressure

* Your body does not have enough water (is dehydrated) because of vomiting, diarrhea, fever, and other conditions

* You get up too quickly after sitting or lying down (this is more common in older people)

* You use tobacco, alcohol, or illegal drugs

Light-headedness may also occur if you have the flu, low blood sugar, a cold or allergies.

Vertigo is a feeling that you are spinning or moving, or that the the world is spinning around you.

Vertigo may be due to:

* Benign postional vertigo ~ a spinning feeling that occurs when you move your head

* Labyrinthitis ~ a viral infection of the inner ear that usually follows a cold or flu

* Meniere’s disease ~ a common inner ear problem

Other causes of lightheadedness or vertigo may include:

* Use of certain medications

* Stroke

* Multiple sclerosis

*Seizures

* Brain tumor

*Bleeding in the brain

If you have a cold, the flu, or other viral illness, drink plenty of fluids to prevent getting dehydrated.

glass water-many

I have been getting dizzy off and on since the first of the year. I never really paid too much attention to it because it wasn’t too bad, it wasn’t everyday, it would come and go.

I use my Young Living’s therapeutic-grade essential oils, take my supplements and drink Ningxia Red daily. I have not been sick in over two years.

Well…I swim every morning, four days a week at our local pool…The dizziness was hanging around more frequent and a friend said to me, “I bet it is from swimming.”

I really didn’t think about water in my ears. It didn’t feel like it so why think about it?

I begin applying and rotating Helichrysum with Purification, Thieves, Peppermint, Hyssop and Melrose oils for ear infections. I would apply the oils around the opening of the ear with my finger or with a cotton swab, along the back side of my ear and on the Vita Flex points for the ear on the feet. NEVER drop essential oils directly into the ear canal.

I can’t tell you the dizziness is completely gone, but I can definitely tell you it is far and few in between! (I’m wearing ear plugs when I swim now also).

Medicine-Plants

Living a way that is outwardly simple and inwardly rich!

Visit Simple Luxury Living for more information

The material provided here is for educational purposes only and is not intended as diagnosis, treatment, or prescription for any disease. Anyone suffering from any disease, illness or injury should consult with a physician.

Leave a Reply

Categories

